'Dancing With the Stars' 2015 Cast: Derek Hough, Karina Smirnoff & More Among Announced Pros, But Why Are There Only Nine?

The season 21 pros of ABC's Dancing With the Stars have been revealed, with all familiar faces in the bunch.

'Dancing With the Stars' Season 21 Poster Reveals Passionate Peta Murgatroyd & Artem Chigvintsev

ABC's Good Morning America revealed the pros set to put on their dancing shoes again this fall for the new season of Dancing With the Stars. Here is the rundown of pros that were announced Wednesday:

Mark Ballas

Sharna Burgess

Witney Carson

Artem Chigvintsev

Val Chmerkovskiy

Allison Holker

Derek Hough

Peta Murgatroyd

Karina Smirnoff

'Dancing With the Stars' Next Season Will Feature 'Nostalgia' While Also 'Taking Risks'

Curiously, there are only nine names on this list. A typical season of Dancing With the Stars has 12 or 13 couples competing, so unless the season is being shortened significantly, there should be more pros announced at a later date.

Surprisingly, Tony Dovolani is not on the list of pros. He has had the longest tenure on the show, with 19 consecutive seasons. Also missing from the list are pros who more recently joined the cast, Emma Slater and Keo Motsepe. The only other pro from last season, Kym Johnson, is currently a judge on Australia's version of Dancing With the Stars, so it's unknown if she would be able to compete this fall.

The celebrity cast will be announced on Good Morning America on Wednesday, Sept. 2. It remains to be seen if more pros will be announced by then.

Dancing With the Stars season 21 premieres Monday, Sept. 14 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC.

See Now: Famous Actors Who Turned Down Iconic Movie Roles

© 2020 ENSTARS, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics