'Twin Peaks' Season 3: Showtime Releases Full Cast, Including Michael Cera, Naomi Watts & More! [VIDEO]

The full cast of Twin Peaks has been announced and it is absolutely gigantic.

Showtime released a list of the 217(!) actors who will be part of the upcoming Twin Peaks revival in 2017. The cast includes some of the show's original stars like Kyle MacLachlan, Sherilyn Fenn, Sheryl Lee, Dana Ashbrook and more, in addition to well known actors like Amanda Seyfried, Naomi Watts, Michael Cera, Laura Dern, Jennifer Jason Leigh and Matthew Lillard.

Check out the full cast list for the Twin Peaks revival below:

This includes most of the original show's cast. In addition to MacLachlan, Fenn, Lee and Ashbrook, the following main cast members are returning: Mädchen Amick, Richard Beymer, Warren Frost, Peggy Lipton, James Marshall, Everett McGill, Ray Wise, Kimmy Robertson, Harry Goaz, Michael Horse and Russ Tamblyn.

This means stars not returning for the revival are Michael Ontkean, Lara Flynn Boyle, Joan Chen, Chris Mulkey, Piper Laurie, Eric Da Re and Kenneth Welsh. Jack Nance died in 1996.

Recurring stars returning include Phoebe Augustine, Catherine E. Coulson, Jan D'Arcy, David Duchovny, Miguel Ferrer, Andrea Hays, Gary Hershberger, David Patrick Kelly, David Lynch, Walter Olkewicz, Wendy Robie, Carlton Lee Russell, Harry Dean Stanton, Charlotte Stewart, Carel Stricken and Grace Zabriskie.

The Twin Peaks revival had a rocky start with co-creator Lynch having conflict with Showtime over not getting sufficient money for the revival. Lynch announced at that time that he was leaving the revival, tweeting:

However, they would later come to an agreement and Lynch returned to the series. Filming recently wrapped on the revival season.

Twin Peaks is slated to return with new episodes in the first half of 2017 on Showtime.

See Now: Famous Actors Who Turned Down Iconic Movie Roles

© 2020 ENSTARS, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics