Emmys 2013: 'Dancing With the Stars' Derek Hough Outstanding Choreography Winner, WATCH Dance Sequence VIDEO


During the 2013 Primetime Emmy Awards, the Best Choreographer award was handed out during the primetime show, rather than at a ceremony held weeks prior. (Watch the full video below.)

Host Neil Patrick Harris gave all five nominees a challenge to choreograph separate numbers with him involved, set to live music, as a way to honor their skills at the main show.

The nominated choreographers were all part of the dance and include Derek Hough and Allison Holker (both for Dancing With The Stars) and Warren Carlyle (Rodgers & Hammerstein's Carousel), as well as Sonya Tayeh, Travis Wall, Napoleon Dumo, Tabitha Dumo and Mandy Jo Moore (all for So You Think You Can Dance).

Dancing With the Stars pro Derek Hough took home the coveted award at the 2013 Emmys. Watch his acceptance speech:

See Now: Famous Actors Who Turned Down Iconic Movie Roles

© 2018 ENSTARS, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics