Beyonce gave her fans the biggest shock of the year when she dropped a surprise album Thursday night on iTunes. 

The self-titled album, released after midnight on the East Coast, comes as a "visual album" featuring 14 new songs and 17 music videos. The singer collaborated on the project with her husband Jay-Z, Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Pharell Williams, Drake, the Dream, Sia, Ryan Tedder and Frank Ocean.

"I didn't want to release my music the way I've done it. I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There's so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans," Beyonce said in the album's announcement on Thursday. "I felt like I didn't want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it's ready and from me to my fans.

The news comes after Columbia Records chairman Rob Stringer confirmed that Beyonce's new music would be coming out soon.

"At some point Beyonce will put a record out, and when she does it will be monumental," he told Hits Daily Double

The album is currently available as an iTunes exclusive. 

Here is the album's full track list:  

1. Pretty Hurts

2. Haunted

3. Drunk in Love feat. Jay Z

4. Blow

5. No Angel

6. Partition

7. Jealous

8. Rocket

9. Mine feat. Drake

10. XO

11. ***Flawless feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche

12. Superpower feat. Frank Ocean

13. Heaven

14. Blue feat. Blue Ivy