Amid all the buzz of celebrities like Ryan Lochte, Laurie Hernandez and former Gov. Rick Perry competing on Dancing With the Stars next season, there's also some interesting news among the pro dancers.

In addition to the celebrity cast announcement, many Dancing With the Stars fans are excited for the return of three classic pros, Derek Hough, Maksim Chmerkovskiy and Cheryl Burke. The new season will also see Jenna Johnson dancing as a pro for the first time.

But there were two names missing from the pro announcement that some fans have already noticed: Mark Ballas and Tony Dovolani. Ballas and Dovolani have both been important members of the pro community for years, with Ballas having won two seasons and Dovolani having competed every season since 2006.

So why are the two dancers not competing this year? It's not clear why Ballas is missing from the lineup, especially after his Instagram post last night teasing today being a "big day."

As for Dovolani, the pro announced his lack of involvement with this season in a recent Instagram post of his own.

The lineup of celebs and pros set to dance next season on Dancing With the Stars is as follows:

Jake T. Austin and Jenna Johnson
Babyface and Allison Holker
Marilu Henner and Derek Hough
Laurie Hernandez and Val Chmerkovskiy
James Hinchcliffe and Sharna Burgess
Vanilla Ice and Witney Carson
Calvin Johnson and Lindsay Arnold
Terra Jolé and Sasha Farber
Jana Kramer and Gleb Savchenko
Ryan Lochte and Cheryl Burke
Maureen McCormick and Artem Chigvintsev
Rick Perry and Emma Slater
Amber Rose and Maksim Chmerkovskiy

The new season will also feature the return of Julianne Hough as a permanent judge, re-joining with Carrie Ann Inaba, Len Goodman and Bruno Tonioli. Hosts Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews are also returning to their positions.

Dancing With the Stars season 23 premieres Monday, Sept. 12 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC.