'America's Got Talent' 2013 Finalist Forte Signs Record Deal with Simon Cowell Company; Releases First Single [LISTEN]


America's Got Talent season 8 finalist Forte has signed with Syco/Columbia Records to produce their first album.

After coming in fourth place on the 2013 edition of America's Got Talent, Forte will be releasing their debut album through Simon Cowell's Syco record company, an imprint of Columbia Records. It was announced Monday via press release that the group's self-titled album would be released on Nov. 12.

"We are excited to be joining one of the most prestigious labels in the entire music industry," the group said in a statement. "To go from complete strangers to a bona fide group on the same label as the top names in music is simply incredible. We can't wait to share this album with our fans."

Some of the songs featured on the album include The Prayer, a duet with fellow America's Got Talent finalist Cami Bradley in addition to songs the group sang on the show, like My Heart Will Go On, Unchained Melody and Pie Jesu.

The opera trio's first single, Caruso, is available now for download for iTunes and can be heard for free on SoundCloud here:

The official track list is as follows:

1. The Prayer

2. Pie Jesu

3. Somewhere

4. Unchained Melody

5. My Heart Will Go On

6. Caruso

7. Nessun Dorma

8. Bridge Over Troubled Water

9. Something

10. O Holy Night

11. Silent Night

Classical and opera acts have been relatively successful after making their debuts on various Got Talent shows. Britain's Got Talent runner-up Susan Boyle made headlines internationally after a stirring rendition of I Dreamed a Dream from Les Miserables and went on to sell millions of records worldwide. Fifth season America's Got Talent finalist Jackie Evancho has had her own share of success as well, despite being only 13 years old.

See Now: Famous Actors Who Turned Down Iconic Movie Roles

© 2019 ENSTARS, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics