Eminem Returns With New ‘Revival’ Album After 4 Years

Eminem fans have been waiting for the release of his new album, Revival, ever since the rapper officially announced its release date last month.

Revival finally arrived at midnight on Friday, Dec. 15, and a lot has changed since his last LP. However, one thing that remains constant is the rapper's love for hip-hop.

First Album In 4 Years

The latest release is Eminem's ninth studio album. It serves as a follow-up to his 2013 album titled The Marshall Mathers LP 2, a sequel to the rapper's 2000 titular album and the winner of Best Rap Album at the 57th Annual Grammy Awards.

In a recent interview, Eminem revealed to singer Elton John that he took over a year to complete the album.

"You know how it is-you make songs, and as you make the new ones, the old ones get old and you throw them out," he said. "The album is called Revival. It's a reflection of where I'm at right now, but also I feel like what I tried to do was diversify. I've tried to make a little something for everyone.

After a long hiatus, fans saw Eminem back in action at the 2017 BET Hip-Hop Awards. He belted out a freestyle rap dissing Donald Trump, his policies, opinions, and his supporters.

Eminem's latest release is a compilation of 19 tracks and features collaborations with Ed Sheeran ("River"), Alicia Keys ("Like Home"), Skylar Grey ("Tragic Endings"), and Beyoncé ("Walk on Water"). Eminem dropped the single featuring Queen Bey in October and performed the song at Saturday Night Live and MTV Europe Music Awards last month.

Revival also features another single titled "Untouchable," in which Eminem raps about racial profiling and white privilege.

Mixed Reviews From Fans

Eminem's new release was met with mixed reviews from the rapper's fans on social media. Many of them took to Twitter to share their thoughts on the album, which had a special icon to commemorate its release.

"Eminem sucks. Should quit rapping now, that whole revival is garbage as f***, he's killing hip hop with all that noise he make," wrote one user.

"Every song on this album is a Masterpiece. This album is absolutely incredible. I'm in [awe]. Stan's Stand Up! #revival #eminem," another fan commented.

Eminem's 'Revival' Tracklist

Here's the complete tracklist from Eminem's latest album:

1. "Walk on Water" Feat. Beyoncé
2. "Believe"
3. "Chloraseptic" Feat. Phresher
4. "Untouchable"
5. "River" Feat. Ed Sheeran
6. "Remind Me (Intro)"
7. "Remind Me"
8. "Revival (Interlude)"
9. "Like Home" Feat. Alicia Keys
10. "Bad Husband" Feat. X Ambassadors
11. "Tragic Endings" Feat. Skylar Grey
12. "Framed"
13. "Nowhere Fast" Feat. Kehlani
14. "Heat"
15. "Offended"
16. "Need Me" Feat. Pink
17. "In Your Head"
18. "Castle"
19. "Arose"

See Now: Famous Actors Who Turned Down Iconic Movie Roles

© 2021 ENSTARS, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics